Visitors (part 1)

The theme of November is “visitors” almost everyone in my apartment has someone coming in November to see them, it’s going to be a crazy month!

First our professors from Villanova came to check in on the internship and meet with our program director and the offices for a few short days. Their last night they took us out to a really nice dinner in Trastevere we chatted about our internships and our experiences in Rome and around Europe. It was pretty funny drinking wine with our professors but a great dinner and it was so nice to see them for a while! After dinner Caroline, Natalie and I weren’t 100% sure where to go to get the bus so we started to walk with the professors, however when we saw 2 of the bars we go to we had a collective “ohhh” [it was around 11:30 so they were pretty busy]. The professors say, “you’ve got your bearings now?” We just started laughing a little embarrassed, they then told us that if we were planning on staying out don’t feel obligated to keep walking with them, it was pretty funny and a really nice night.

Then, Friday Victoria came to Rome! After a little confusion on where I was picking her up, we finally met up I brought her to Garbatella to drop off her things before a packed weekend of seeing Rome. Friday we went from The Vatican to Piazza Navona to Campo di Fiori (it was late here so the market wasn’t really open which was a bummer because it’s really fun to see) then to the Pantheon our last stop was to the Trevi Fountain. We did a TON of walking and I think I wiped Victoria out a bit, we stopped for dinner at a place in between Trevi and Piazza Navona, they gave us some prosecco on the house, we love getting free stuff. We were exhausted but still had to go out. Caroline, Pallavi, Alex, Dan and I brought her to our favorites, the bars in Trasevere then to Campo for a bit and we ended the night at a club (where Alex got us in for free). It was so fun to show her some of my places in Rome.

Trevi!
Trevi!

Saturday was another full day of Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum, after walking around for a few hours we went to the Spanish Steps to sit, relax and chat a while, all the running around was exhausting. We walked down Via del Corso before going back home, it was a little bit of a struggle to find a bus but we eventually made it back to Garbatella. For dinner I had to take her to Aperativo at Doppiozeroo, our favorite on Ostience! Saturday night we went to a club with Caroline, Dan, and Alex in Garbatella some of us of wanted to try for a while called Goa, there was great music, it was really fun (and very Italian).

Colosseum
Colosseum
Spagna!
Spagna!
Going to Goa!
Going to Goa!

Sunday we woke up and MY PARENTS WERE HERE!! I was so excited to see them, but bummed my weekend with Victoria was almost over. We went to my parent’s hotel around the corner and when I saw my Dad I gave him the biggest hug ever, I really missed Mom and Dad so much. The four of us went for some coffee before Victoria had to leave. We had such a great weekend but now I’m excited to spend the next week or so with my parents!

 

Leave a Reply

